Roots and wings on France 3 (November 2017)

5 (100%) 1 vote

On the roads of the Massif Central, Here the title of the report roots and wings proposed by France 3 This Wednesday 8 November 2017 at 20:55.

Roots and wings (FR3) On the roads of the Massif Central

The feature is visible in the France site 3 Roots and wings to 6 days after its first broadcast. The issuance of France Télévisions had already made stops in Auvergne there a year ago with his documentary passion Heritage, from Oregon to the Cantal.

Here is a short summary of this report on the Massif Central, with its inevitable Saint-Nectaire cheese

Flying over the castles of the Massif Central

The documentary begins with a scenic flight, find out for the most beautiful castles of Auvergne sky : Castle of Effiat, the castle of gouged-Lee, the castle of Ravel, the castle of Montmorin, Mauzun Castle, the castle of Murol, the cozy Castle and the castle of the Cheyrelle. This last Castle located in Cantal will also be a tour of its interior by its new owners.

The farm of the Rose of the winds

Meet the Golfier family, producer of cheese cheese to Egliseneuve of Entraigues. Discovery of the flowery meadows, of the Treaty and of the manufacture of the cheese and its room refining. The farm of the Rose of the winds work in sustainable agriculture and makes every effort to respect and the comfort of its animals : Mist in the summer against the heat and flies, bone and massage care for cattle. The cheese chapter concludes with the meeting of the association Breeders in other, the key word : Respect for life, whether it's animals, plants or men.

Burons of Cantal

Go to the discovery of the Cantal burons, small stone houses initially scheduled for the summer pastures and cheese production Cantal or Salers. Inspection of burons restored to make a “second homes” or cottage to rent. Discover several burons with the association BURON of Cantal : Visit of the Niercombe buron, the old was BURON, the Chambe BURON.

The mobile grocery store in the Livradois-Forez

Meeting with the itinerant grocer, his daily life, customers and suppliers, essentially local producers (Goats cheese, craft beer of the Livradois-Forez…). Butterfly & Poppy : A militant grocer for the organic and local.

Auvergne Amethyst

Starting with the geologist Pierre Lavina to discover the gems and semiprecious Auvergne. Auvergne, a volcanic region rich in quality stones, Overview of Usson, Nonet and visit of a career of amethyst. The story continues in a lapidary, the size of amethyst professional, the stone is revealed facet after facet.

Professional pickers

Meeting with collectors of wild plants, commonly known as landless. Discover this profession and techniques of collection of medicinal or aromatic plants.

The national park of the Cevennes

The Cevennes otherwise through the Highlands discover from the Astronomical Observatory. A mountain guide and an astrophysicist offer of excursions in nature accompanied by donkey to the public to convey the luggage and equipment. Once there the goal is to take advantage of the dark night to observe deep sky.

Can that interest you ?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Des racines et des ailes sur France 3 (Novembre 2017)

5 (100%) 1 vote

Sur les chemins du Massif Central, voici l’intitulé de ce reportage des racines et des ailes proposé par France 3 ce mercredi 8 novembre 2017 à 20h55.

Des Racines et des Ailes (FR3) Sur les chemins du Massif Central

Le reportage est visible sur le site de France 3 Des Racines et des Ailes jusqu’à 6 jours après sa première diffusion. L’émission de France Télévisions avait déjà fait escales en Auvergne il y a un an avec son documentaire Passion Patrimoine, du Puy-de-Dôme au Cantal.

Voici un petit résumé de ce reportage sur le massif central, avec son incontournable fromage de Saint-Nectaire

Survol en avion des châteaux du massif central

Le documentaire commence par un survol en avion, découvrez ainsi vue du ciel les plus beaux châteaux d’Auvergne : le château de d’Effiat, le château de Crevant-Laveine, le château de Ravel, le château de Montmorin, le château de Mauzun, le château de Murol, le château d’Apchon et le château de la Cheyrelle. Ce dernier château situé dans le Cantal fera d’ailleurs l’objet d’une visite guidée de son intérieur par ses nouveaux propriétaires.

Le GAEC de la Rose des Vents

Rencontre avec la famille Golfier, producteur de fromage Saint-Nectaire à Égliseneuve d’Entraigues. Découverte des prairies fleuries, de la salle de traite et de la fabrication du Saint-Nectaire et son affinage. Le GAEC de la Rose des Vents travaille en agriculture raisonnée et met tout en œuvre pour le respect et le confort de ses animaux : Brumisateur en été contre la chaleur et les mouches, reboutage et massage soigner pour les bovins. Le chapitre Saint-Nectaire s’achève avec la rencontre de l’association Éleveurs Autrement, le maitre mot : Respect du vivant, qu’il s’agisse des animaux, des végétaux ou des hommes.

Les burons du Cantal

Partez à la découverte des burons du Cantal, petites maisons de pierres initialement prévues pour les estives et la production de fromage Cantal ou Salers. Inspection de burons restaurés pour en faire des « résidences secondaires » ou gîte à la location. Découvrez plusieurs burons avec l’association Buron du Cantal : Visite du buron de Niercombe, buron de la Fumade Vieille, buron de la Chambe.

L’épicerie itinérante dans le Livradois-Forez

Rencontre avec l’épicière itinérante, son quotidien, ses clients et ses fournisseurs, essentiellement des producteurs locaux (Fromages de chèvres, bière artisanale du Livradois-Forez…). Papillon & Coquelicot : Une épicière militante pour le bio et le local.

L’améthyste auvergnate

Départ avec le géologue Pierre Lavina pour découvrir les pierres précieuses et semi-précieuses d’Auvergne. L’Auvergne, une région volcanique riche en pierres de qualité, survol d’Usson, de Nonette et visite d’une carrière d’améthyste. Le reportage se poursuit chez un lapidaire, professionnel de la taille d’améthyste, la pierre se révèle facette après facette.

Les cueilleurs professionnels

Rencontre avec des collecteurs de plantes sauvages, communément appelés paysans sans terre. Découvrez ainsi ce métier et les techniques de collectes des plantes médicinales ou aromatiques.

Le parc national des Cévennes

Depuis l’observatoire astronomique en passant par les hauts plateaux découvrez les Cévennes autrement. Un accompagnateur de montagne et un astrophysicien proposent au public des excursions en pleine nature accompagnés d’âne pour convoyer les bagages et le matériel. Une fois sur place l’objectif est de profiter de la nuit noire pour observer le ciel profond.

Leave a comment

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *